Hello! ^_^

Options
alodiaa
alodiaa Posts: 22 Member
Hi there!

I'm Hannah, 19 and a student. I spend almost all of my time studying and gaming and have started making changes to improve myself (which means less time at the pc and less take-aways, boo). Around 6 months ago I was diagnosed with BPD, panic disorder and clinical depression and nothing makes me feel better and more whole than working out. I'm currently going through Insanity and it's so. freaking. hard. but will be worth it in the long run!

I'd love some friends closer to my age as almost everyone I have on MFP is much older.

Replies

• Blaithin555
    Blaithin555 Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Hey Hannah, I'm Blaithin, thanks for joining,
    Snap, I'm a student too! Studying really does make it hard to lose weight but don't worry its definitely not impossible! I lost 3KG from January to June and I was studying for exams, it's not a huge amount but it was something anyway when I wasn't exercising.
    Well you're definitely in the right place anyway, feel free to rant about anything here and I'm here if you want to talk.
    I'm always tempted to try Insanity but have never gotten around to buying it, make sure to tell us what you think of it!
  • zcb94
    zcb94 Posts: 3,678 Member
    Options
    I hear you both. I am also a 19 year old Humanities student at the wonderful Lubbock Christian University at Lubbock, Texas, USA. The stress can get the best of me sometimes and I'm used to feeling pressed for time in a day. For example, I have had the (dis)pleasure of feeling like I've gotta choose between staying on top of schoolwork daily and working out daily, not to mention the lack of balance in other areas of life (faith, family, social life). Has anybody else felt this, especially the part about having to choose daily homework over daily workout? If so, what did you do?
  • RayLeen19
    RayLeen19 Posts: 106
    Options