Fishers Girl - Looking for support!

Hi everyone!

I live in Fishers and am pretty excited to have this group. I am just starting my 150lb weight loss journey on my own - something I thought I couldn't do! I was just a semi-finalist for Extreme Weight Loss, but I was rejected as they chose the finalists to go to LA. I was pretty bummed, which is probably an understatement. I decided to start a Facebook page to have as many supporters and accountability partners as possible and joined MFP to track what is going in my body.

I'd love to be MFP friends and for you to follow my journey! I am totally new to living a healthy life and would love your tips and suggestions!

Kristina
www.facebook.com/journeyto150

Replies

• keobooks
    keobooks Posts: 92 Member
    I'm from Lawrence, just next door to Fishers. I'm also just starting out and planning to lose 120 pounds. I'll follow you on your page. If you find any cool local events participate and post about it. That would be so cool.
  • goCOLTS25
    goCOLTS25 Posts: 28
    I'm from Lawrence, just next door to Fishers. I'm also just starting out and planning to lose 120 pounds. I'll follow you on your page. If you find any cool local events participate and post about it. That would be so cool.

I will! We are right on the border of Fishers and Lawrence and husband works at Fort Ben. :)
  • keobooks
    keobooks Posts: 92 Member
    I work out at the Fishers and the Fort Ben Y. If you ever go there maybe I'll see you. I'd like to meet people my size at the gym. I get intimidated by all the skinny Fishers moms.
  • goCOLTS25
    goCOLTS25 Posts: 28
    I work out at the Fishers and the Fort Ben Y. If you ever go there maybe I'll see you. I'd like to meet people my size at the gym. I get intimidated by all the skinny Fishers moms.

OH MY GOSH I KNOW!!! Right now a gym membership isn't in the budget, but as soon as I re-join I'll let you know!
  • aeverton
    aeverton Posts: 359