is cross fit alone enough to get hellastrong?

Options
So I'm posting this not as a theoretical for most folks but specifically for me. I know lots of women at my gym get really strong with cross fit programming but lately I'm wondering if I should add in something else too just for strength gains.
I've noticed most of the ladies at our gym who lift really heavy either played college sports or are younger than me.
I did the open last year and really struggled with the heavier lifts. My goal is to get stronger before the open this year.
Here are my stats:
34 years old
Xfit 18 months
5'3.5" large frame 140# 21% body fat?
Lifting maxes Dead lift 230 squat 210 press 80 oh squat 80
TDEE 2400 currently cutting at 10% 2030
Xfit 4xs week in summer and 5x plus 1 oly class in winter (I'm a farmer)
I'm feeling like I've got my nutrition and sleep really dialed in and want to 'take it to the next level' but not really sure what that means. Thanks!

Replies

• kelly_e_montana
    kelly_e_montana Posts: 1,999 Member
    Options
    Well you know me, of course, since we are pals. I am 41 and I do lifting and CF 3-4x per week as well as oly class. I also PL with accessory lifts 45-90 minutes 3x per week most of the time. I have been CF'ing for 11 1/2 months.