Introduce yourself! Anything you'd like to share!

Options
sasbw27
sasbw27 Posts: 710 Member
Hello all,

I live and work in CT. I have two children in elementary and high school. I'm a part time college student as well. Every year my weight sky rockets during the fall and winter. I'm talking a weight gain of 18 lbs this year. Generally it's between 10 and 15 lbs. I lose all motivation after the summer is over and everything goes down hill. I am ready to begin to get this weight off. I started working working out on new year's day. I haven't changed my diet yet but that's my next step. I've been on MFP off and on for several years. I am always successful when I am consistently tracking my diet and exercise on this site and staying under my calorie goals. That's what I intend to do. This month I hope to lose 5 lbs. I'm starting at 163 lbs.

Replies

• Dianeadean
    Options
    Hi I would like to join this board. I just started the 21 day fix and am hoping to lose about 15 lbs. I have 3 kids and attend grad school in CT as well. Looking forward to all the support for each other!
  • AmyMooreOrLess
    AmyMooreOrLess Posts: 320 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone! Thanks for starting this challenge @sasbw27. It's exactly what I need. Like you, I've been on and off MFP for several years, and when I'm on, it's a sure-fire way to get results! I had my best success after having my second baby over three years ago. I got down to my pre-baby/goal weight and have since put on 10 lbs. I keep gaining and losing the same 5-6 lbs of that 10 lbs. Breaking that cycle now! I'm starting at 164 lbs and hope to be 155 lbs by the Spring. Looking forward to this and staying accountable to you all!
  • Kim_TX
    Kim_TX Posts: 14 Member
    Options