Brand Spankin' New

Options
2»

Replies

• glandis
    glandis Posts: 89
    Options
    I'm new to crossfit too. This is a new way of working out for me since I've only ever really done cardio classes. Hope to see some results.
  • bostonwolf
    bostonwolf Posts: 3,038 Member
    Options
    You will if you stick with it. You are going to demand that your body do things it isn't accustomed to, it will respond accordingly and get stronger to make those things easier.
  • bethlivi
    bethlivi Posts: 157 Member
    Options
    It took me some months to see a real difference, looks/weight-wise, doing crossfit only...but once it started? Boy...the body just takes off. I, too, have trouble meeting my protein goals (and I've set mine lower than Eat to Perform recommends, since I do very poorly on reduced carb diets). But my goal everyday is to try. :-) The TDEE -10% is a great way to go. I've seen more leaning up due to that (and adding fasting workouts when I do morning crossfit) than anything else. I've gone from no pullups to chest-to-bar pullups in 2 years, improved my clean and my squat by 50 pounds in that time. Now I'm totally bought into the cult. haha
  • bostonwolf
    Options
    I'm just starting ETF and we are doing a fitness challenge at the gym. So I'm trying to figure out the best way to hit my new macro goals. It's tough so far but I'll keep making adjustments until I get near where I think I should be.
  • brandi9172
    brandi9172 Posts: 61 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm new too. I've been doing crossfit almost two months. I've not lost a single pound. :neutral_face: