1200 cal a day diets (UK) Friends??

Options

Replies

• hannydeee
    hannydeee Posts: 155 Member
    Options
    I started out on 1200 a day (NET - could never survive without all those exercise cals to eat!) and it is tough, so props to you all for doing it!
    I gradually increased after the first two weeks, because I knew I'd start giving up if I tried to stick at 1200. I changed to a 750 cal deficit for a few weeks and am now on a 500 cal deficit giving me 1590 NET a day... which usually equates to 2500+ cals of food after all my exercise! Haha. What can I say... I think my profile pic says it all...
  • kezwbatay
    kezwbatay Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    Hi...i'm 5ft 3 and also on 1200 a day and from the West Midlands (but living in Amserdam)...feel free to add
  • Mackenzie106
    Mackenzie106 Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    I'm just getting started on here but previously I lost 42lbs doing 1200 kcals a day so that's what I want to continue with on here.
  • mummy1981
    Options
    Hi... I'm 5ft 3 & I'm on 1200 cal a day.

Some days I have plenty of calories left but then there are some days were I have 10-20 calories left.

I really want to lose 24lbs.

X
  • jmacavoy
    jmacavoy Posts: 19 Member
    Options
    I'm 5' 8" and on 1200 calories a day and I still manage some snacks. My favourite low calorie snack is Tesco mini strawberry splits 37 cals, Add me if you wish.
  • Mo1959
    Mo1959 Posts: 7
    Options
    I live in Southampton and 5` 6 and i am also on 1200 calories, only started again on Friday but so far so good. Feel free to add me
  • Mistymaple
    Mistymaple Posts: 1 Member
    Options