First stall, exercise, and sickness

Options
Sammers48220
Sammers48220 Posts: 50 Member
So after 6 days at the exact same weight (literally, down to the ounce) I'm going to call this past week my first stall. I was prepared for it to happen, but it is frustrating.

Oddly, it happened the same week that I started training for a triathlon. I don't know if I scared my body into storage mode because I'm all of a sudden expending a lot more energy, or if it's just coincidence. Hopefully my numbers start to move soon, though.

I'm trying to up my calories/protein but I got really, really sick to my stomach this past weekend. I don't know if it's something I ate or what. It started Friday morning, so several hours after my last meal, making it really difficult to tie to a specific food. But today is day 4 of sickness, so I'm thinking of calling my doctor to make sure everything seems ok. In the meantime, I've reverted back to a liquid diet, and I'm mixing protein powder with everything again.

Has anyone else ever experienced a stall coinciding with exercise? Or had a multi-day sickness from something they ate?

Replies

• ac7nj
    ac7nj Posts: 266 Member
    Options
    So after 6 days at the exact same weight (literally, down to the ounce) I'm going to call this past week my first stall. I was prepared for it to happen, but it is frustrating.

Oddly, it happened the same week that I started training for a triathlon. I don't know if I scared my body into storage mode because I'm all of a sudden expending a lot more energy, or if it's just coincidence. Hopefully my numbers start to move soon, though.