introductions:

Options
hi im loesha, i have currently lost 9lb and am so happy ive found myfitnesspal, particularly the community is so helpful and inspiring. I have a small son and i put on alot of weight during and just after the pregnancy ( i used to be under 100lb :open_mouth: ) since then ive gone from 10stone (140) to 9stone 3 (128) and then back up again, lets hope this time i break that and keep on going!
Im studying at college to go on to midwifery at university next year. I love dancing, family days with my son and boyfriend.
What about you?

Replies

• louiseyates1
    louiseyates1 Posts: 108 Member
    Options
    Hi. I'm Louise. I have lost 17lbs already but I'm 213 at the mo. Want to get down to 140ish and giving myself 1-1&1/2 years to do so.
    I have a 3 year old, a 7 month old and a fiancé. I am also self-employed and studying for my law degree (in my third year only 2 to go!)

It's a tough slog and I shouldn't have let myself go so badly. But on the upside I managed a jog for the first time in 9 years yesterday for 30 mins so my fitness must be improving
  • buzzrio
    buzzrio Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    Hi, I'd like to join this group and give myself that extra motivation to stay on track this month. I'm 5'9" and currently 226lbs. I started using MFP at the beginning of the year, and my weight has fluctuated by a few pounds up and down since then. But last week, I started taking it more seriously, tracking everything (even the bad days) and upped the exercise, and I have to say, that week alone I have felt better in myself and with more energy from just eating better and moving more.

My motivation for losing weight has focused more on my health, and whatever other benefits come along are an added bonus, but health and fitness are my main goals.