I need an accountabilibuddy.

Options
I don't have anyone in my circle that can share in the commitment and dedication required to succeed in a healthy lifestyle.
If your in the same boat please let me know. Just looking for someone to swap daily meal logs with and offer praise and suggestions when we are on track and blunt criticism when we are not.

Replies

• lizrn2008
    lizrn2008 Posts: 13
    Options
    I might just be able to help...

What are your nutrition goals and what type of physical activity are you into? I aim for high protein, low-surgar and low-fat foods; I enjoy running and some crossfit-type exercise. I also connect with friends on 2 aps: Strava and FitStar. Both aps also connect to myfitnesspal. I'm up and down with physical activity and wouldn't mind an accountabilibuddy myself!

I should warn you... I'm an emergency room nurse, so blunt criticism is an easy task for me :smile: add me as a friend if you think I can help you out
  • bradleyoliff
    bradleyoliff Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I'm an Army Combat Medic, we speak the same language. Nutrition goals, get back down to 135. That means less than 25 grams fat alot of protein and just enough carbs to fuel me without storing any. I'm at 1500 cal a day and burning 300 to 400 with exercise. I keep going over 200 or so without noticing so I'm not maximizing my losses. I'm a late night snacker, that's my downfall. I really need to commit to this, I don't have a choice. It's important to me. I exercise 6 days a week no fail, some days more than others. I enjoy everything physical and try to mix it up and experience new things. Crossfit, p90x, power lifting, spin, and endurance running. I've got a good base just need a push to take it to the next level. I would love to be your accountabilibuddy if you'll have me.
  • FitWithVic
    FitWithVic Posts: 65 Member
    Options