A Little About Me

Options
istarith
istarith Posts: 71 Member
Hiya!

Alright: My name is Sarah, and I live in Pittsburgh, PA with my husband. I don't do anything more terribly special than work in a retail store, but I'm always making or playing something in my downtime (what little of it I have), and we both stay pretty busy! Now, I am overweight - not by a horrible amount, but my highest point was during my wedding when I topped out, home from the honeymoon, at 210lbs! I've been steadily working that weight off since October and sticking to a pretty rigorous diet/fitness regime.

I really wanted to make this group to hold myself to what I say I'll do: it doesn't have to be the whole world, but you've gotta keep pressing on! I hope that anyone else who could use some support and self-discipline would find a place like this pretty helpful!

Replies

• amarz298
    amarz298 Posts: 36 Member
    Options
    My name is Amber and I am a special education teacher in Illinois.

Sw 205
    Gw 150

I would like to stick to the 2 lbs a week goal :)
  • Leesani16
    Leesani16 Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm Lisa, and I'm a fundraiser near Philadelphia. I appreciate this group -- I really need the support of a group to help reach my goal. I've been at this weight for years and haven't had success in keeping off weight.

SW/CW: 159
    GW: 114
  • SharoninBeaufort
    SharoninBeaufort Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    Hi! I am Sharon and a health researcher who is lucky enough to live on the beautiful coast of North Carolina. I have been successful losing and keeping weight off in the past but the last 5 years have been more about gaining than losing weight. I am ready to build the habits and momentum to get the extra weight off. It is not making my life better so 'be gone with you!'
  • jenifer2625
    jenifer2625 Posts: 2 Member
    edited January 2016
    Options