Replies

• JTreasures
    JTreasures Posts: 856 Member
    Options
    Yes x 3
  • denaberg1
    denaberg1 Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    Did I exercise for at least 20 minutes? Yes- 30 min dance and 40 minutes core and cardio.
    Did I stay within my calorie budget for the day? Yes
    Did I keep track of everything I ate and drank? Yes

Sleep is a hard one. I LOVE sleep, but I stay up too late quite often. To try to help by setting a task on my daily to-do checklist for going to bed by 11:30. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.
  • cjane917
    cjane917 Posts: 688 Member
    Options
    Well, here I am checking in at 12:30 am in my time zone and I see the topic is adequate sleep. Oops! I do struggle because I am a night person and can easily get solid work done at 11 pm; however I'm a teacher so am supposed to be ready to work at 8 am. I'm not meant for this schedule! :)

Today was yes x2. Over on calories but tracked them all and took a long walk.
  • LazyBlondeChef
    LazyBlondeChef Posts: 2,809 Member
    Options
    Did I exercise for at least 20 minutes? yes, treadmill 30 mins / 1.68 mi + abs
    Did I stay within my calorie budget for the day? yes
    Did I keep track of everything I ate and drank? yes

[Mon-Sat] Did I do treadmill AND weights or abs? yes, abs
    Pass Days Used: 1/3

Sleep: I have no trouble sleeping once I fall asleep but in the last 15 years or so I've had recurring insomnia. When I retired six months ago it virtually disappeared but then returned a few weeks ago which seems to coincide with taking an online class. The things that keep me from falling asleep: can't get comfortable, can't shut my brain down, not actually tired and breathing issues due to allergies. I have no strategies. I've tried various things but nothing has actually ever worked. At this point I just live with it knowing that I will sleep well and long the following day.
  • Hulya_79
    Hulya_79 Posts: 451 Member
    Options

March 11