Introduce yourself

Options
SimpleSimonEU
SimpleSimonEU Posts: 151 Member
edited July 2022 in Social Groups
Introduce yourself here. For instance: who are you, what is your MFP and weight history, what do you hope to find here, what is your personal goal to achieve by Christmas 2022?

Replies

• SimpleSimonEU
    SimpleSimonEU Posts: 151 Member
    Options
    Hi!
    My name is Simon and I am from the Netherlands. I've been yoyo-ing up and down in weight for years and want to get in shape in the coming months: reduce stress, loose weight and get more physically active. I like walking with my wife and kids, I have a spinning bike in my house and I'm a wannabe golfer. I work in healthcare, more than full-time, which makes working out enough a challenge (esp. in COVID times).
    I started MFP almost 1 year ago and found it to be very helpful (lost almost 4 kg) for a couple of months but fell off the wagon due to very busy private and work life and consequent sleep loss and lack of physical activity. Gained the same 4 kg (and then some). My goal for this time will not only be to loose weight and PA but also to manage stress and sleep because otherwise it won't work.
    Happy to meet you!
    Simon
  • xzombie4ux
    xzombie4ux Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    Hello!

My name is Valentine, and I'm from the southern U.S. I'm a fairly young adult and all my life, I've been considered overweight or obese. On Christmas Day 2021, I realized that at 240 lbs (108.86 kg), I had probably gotten a little out of control, and that I would love to be considered a healthy weight for once in my adult life. I've since lost nearly 60 lbs (27.22 kg), and I would love to keep that progress going and finish out the year strong.

My main goal is to continue losing weight at this rate, as well as keep up with regular exercise, as I am a full-time student. I can't wait to see where I'll be this Christmas!

It's great to meet you!

Valentine
  • mummermike8
    mummermike8 Posts: 9 Member