Introduce Ourselves

Options
I just thought it would be interesting to see who is all in here. I just got invited today :)

My name is Ashley. I am 25 years old and a 1st year medical student at Chicago Medical School. I am married to the most wonderful man in the world. and in my free time (well... premedical school), I enjoy knitting, reading, board games, and pretty much anything that involves casually hanging out with friends and family. I'm also a beachbody coach - so if you happen to be interested in turbo fire, p90x, Insanity, shakeology - all that jazz, let me know!

I grew up in Albuquerque, New Mexico, but as a child I also lived in Texas, Oregon, and Arizona. Since graduating high school I spent four years in Colorado, two in Rhode Island, and this is my second year in Chicago.

Replies

• PaulaP22
    Options
    Hey All, I'm Paula, a 23 year old second year medical student at the University of Utah, with a chief complaint of... just kidding!
    I'm currently engaged, and can't wait to marry my wonderful fiance in June. Med school has been a lot of fun, but it has also been really hard on my waistline, and I'd like to lose some of that weight I gained before my wedding! In my spare time (which there really isn't much of), I have fun reading, cooking, playing the piano or guitar, and really anything where I get to spend time with friend and fam.
    I'm very excited to start practicing what I preach, I'm sick of feeling like a hypocrite regarding my own health! Lets do this!
  • DrNicoleRed
    DrNicoleRed Posts: 52 Member
    Options
    Hello all,