New member hello

Options
Hi group!

I'm new to fitness pal. I got a new phone for my birthday and stumbled across the application and thought what a great way to motivate myself into FINALLY reclaiming me. I am Mom to six (3 mine, 3 his) and grandmother to 3. I love the Lord Jesus Christ with my whole heart and know that His word is true that I CAN do all things through Him who strengthens me. I have struggled with my weight my entire life. From obsessive calorie counting and exercising as a teen and in my twenties to swinging to the other side of the pendulum with binge eating. In 2000, I entered the Body for LIfe challenge. I had great success and managed to stay fit and healthy for four years. Then I went through a painful divorce, moved, changed churches, job and moved to a different state away from my parents and friends. It was a tough time and I yo-yoed with my weight over the next several years...losing and gaining the same twenty pounds probably three or four times. In 2009, i had a hysterectomy and the struggle with my weight went from difficult to impossible it seemed. I need to lose 40 pounds now. I know that this is not what God wants for me...he wants me to have abundant LIFE not abundant FLESH lol So here I am. So glad to find a group of women who love the Lord and aren't ashamed to proclaim their faith even in dieting! I look forward to getting to know you guys.

Suzi

Replies

• lalalee13
    lalalee13 Posts: 60 Member
    Options
    Welcome! I'm new as well :) It's been a great first week. I'd love to share stories and encouragement. Feel free to add me as a friend.
    Would love to say more but must go to work! Be strong in the Lord and the power of HIS might and know that you are already loved and delighted in by Him. Have a great day!
  • mamaw53
    mamaw53 Posts: 71
    Options
    Suzi,