When do you work out? What do you do for fitness?

Options
ErinBEW
ErinBEW Posts: 45 Member
With hubby working long hours each day (of course! bleh!), working part time from home, a 3-y-o who stays home with me and a new baby, carving out time to work out is a challenge. I've learned that the best time for me is in the evening after 8pm - that's when my 3-y-o goes to bed. Hubby is home by then and he can watch the baby. Then it's me time! And can i just say that I'm starting to fall in love with workig out. I have never had a steady workout routine, but now I get to lock myself in a room, not listen to anyone crying, and get my *kitten* kicked! ha!

I'm alternating Zumba and Jillian Michael's 30-day shred. I'm new to Zumba, and it's fun! I hardly notice the time passing like I do with the 30-day shed. I also have Insanity and I think hubby and I might start that pretty soon. I had some success with Insanity last year but got sloppy and stopped working out entirely due to a PCS... ahhh... military life! ;)

- Erin

Replies

• bridgeo74
    bridgeo74 Posts: 191 Member
    Options
    I like to do Just Dance, Zumba, and Biggest Loser on the Wii. 30DS is only 20 minutes, but sure does seem longer. I also have an elliptical I occassionally get on. My family just started to do geocaching, and I have counted that as walking. We also bowl a lot and my daughter and I like to roller skate.
    I REALLY like exercise that doesn't really seem like exercise!!! Stuff that is fun and not dreadful!!!
    If you have other "fun" ideas, let me know!!!
  • Pandahead
    Pandahead Posts: 50 Member
    Options
    Generally, I find if I don't get it done first thing in the morning, I'm probably not going to do it. By the time I get my brood into bed, I just want to relax and do some writing. It's hard to get up a little earlier in the morning, but when I do, it feels great to not have to worry about my workout the rest of the day.