SKINNY "FAT" & comments people make

Options
Sandeezee
Sandeezee Posts: 10 Member
I have a friend that constantly makes comments when I mention I’m “dieting” or "working out" like, “I don’t know what your complaining about your already skinny. I’m the one that’s fat” “what… are you trying to make yourself disappear?” Those comments really bother me.

We’re all here for different reasons, and just because you LOOK “skinny” or “in shape” doesn’t mean your healthy. There is such a thing as “skinny-fat”. Why is it hard for people to imagine smaller framed bodies with cellulite? I’ve always looked like I’m at a decent weight, and I can really make my body look shapely with the right clothes. I’ve become a master at re-shaping my body with the right clothing, but in reality I’m two numbers off from being “overweight”. My BMI % has always been very high for my body frame, I have evenly distributed cellulite everywhere! and I AM NOT lean and fit. Luckily I’m a photographer and can edit the **** out of my photos to take away those ugly dimples in my arms and legs. LOL

There’s big difference between curvy and super-fit. I want to be super-fit.

I’m slowly learning that simple dieting will eliminate weight, but it won’t tone anything. I have a lot of work ahead of me and I have different things that motivate and push me. I really enjoy this site and I don’t want to feel like “why are you here you’re already at a good weight.”

So to my friends that make those comments…let’s work together towards our goals and be there to support each other.

How many of you have heard comments like this?

Replies

• mavsgurl30
    Options