Scheduled for the gastric sleeve surgery

Options
Hello everyone! My name is Michelle. I am new to this myfitnesspal and am happy to see that there are people who have had or are having wls! After many months of research I have finally decided to have the gastric sleeve done. I am sooooo excited and cannot wait for the surgery. My current weight is 394 and I have two more months before my surgery. I am looking for any suggestions with pre op and post op protein shakes,vitamins and supplements that work well for you, exercise regiments, things I will need before surgery and after etc etc etc. If you can think of anything that would have made it a better expierience for you that you can suggest to me that would be great as well.

Thank you all in avance on helping me be successful with my journey!

Replies

• LostandFound2
    Options
    Hi, I'm scheduled to have my VSG on 3/14! Looks like we might be doing the procedure around the same time. =)
  • jillucidi
    Options
    i had MY sleeve 3/14/11!!!! im down almost 180lbs! if your anything like me....your going to LOVE it!!! message me anytime for questions/venting lol :)

Jil
  • IrishFanVSG
    IrishFanVSG Posts: 16 Member
    Options