Is anyone out there?

Options
ashhills
ashhills Posts: 64 Member
I just found this group (and found a love of trail running!), but it seems to be a ghost town. Is anyone here?

Replies

• trail_rnr
    trail_rnr Posts: 337 Member
    Options
    A few ghosts knocking around :smile:

Today's random question to self: which trail surface is the worst? Sand, snow, mud, fluffy-dust, boulder fields, root mazes, poison ivy forests, pavement...

This week I have decided that mud--the kind that sticks to your shoes and creates a 4" lift--is the worst. Close behind is pavement!

Welcome!
  • ashhills
    Options
    Yay! There is someone here!!
  • trlrnrgrl
    trlrnrgrl Posts: 80
    Options
    Well, we don't have much snow 'round here. But mud. Yes, mud. Hate running in mud. The way it sticks to the bottoms of your shoes, so each foot weighs 10 lbs.

Welcome ashhills! What kinds of trails do you usually run on? Any races coming up?
  • ashhills
    Options
    I am still pretty new to running in general. I just started running in the nature park near my house and I loved it! It is so much more fun than running on the street.

I am about to sign up for a mud run in June. I have a lot of work to do before I get there, though! Yikes. Any tips?
  • jacksonpt
    jacksonpt Posts: 10,413 Member
    Options
    I'm here.
  • trlrnrgrl
    trlrnrgrl Posts: 80
    Options
    I am still pretty new to running in general. I just started running in the nature park near my house and I loved it! It is so much more fun than running on the street.

I am about to sign up for a mud run in June. I have a lot of work to do before I get there, though! Yikes. Any tips?

That's awesome about running in a nature park near your house! I agree about running trails vs. roads - I'm in love with (obsessed with?) trail running. When I'm very pressed for time, I'll run on a nearby road, but most of my runs are on the trail.

I've never done a mud run, but I'm sure you'll have a great time!