The New Doctor Who Companion

Options
So Jenna-Louise Coleman will be replacing Karen Gillan (Amy Pond) as the new Doctor Who companion in the 2012 Christmas special.

mv5bmtuwodm0ndg1mf5bml5banbnxkftztcwntcwmtk2mw@@._v1._sx640_sy956__large.jpg

http://www.bbc.co.uk/doctorwho/dw/news/bulletin_120321_02/Jenna-Louise_Coleman_Announced_as_New_Companion

Thoughts?

Replies

• ScottyNoHotty
    ScottyNoHotty Posts: 1,954 Member
    Options
    She better have a Scottish brogue!!!!
  • StarryEyed500
    StarryEyed500 Posts: 225 Member
    Options
    She better have a Scottish brogue!!!!
    Do you mean shoes or accent? lol
    She definitely doesn't have a Scottish accent, at least not "in real life". She's from Lancashire.

She's a pretty good actress so it'll be interesting!
  • cnsmith2
    cnsmith2 Posts: 539 Member
    Options
    This may be a stupid question... as I'm fairly new to LOVING Doctor Who... just started watching it last fall but completely in love with it...

Will Amy/Rory be around part of the season? I'm not sure where in the season the Christmas episode falls lol I thought I had seen pictures of The Doctor and Amy in some western looking town lol
  • Aperture_Science
    Aperture_Science Posts: 840 Member
    Options
    Well I'm going to miss Amy. And Rory became a stronger and better character the more he was used (fav scene is " I have a message and a question. A message from the Doctor, and a question from me...Where is my wife")

Jenna-Louise Coleman looks cute and by all accounts is a good actress but I've not seen any of her stuff. So, let's see how it pans out.
  • StephTink76
    StephTink76 Posts: 334 Member
    Options
    This may be a stupid question... as I'm fairly new to LOVING Doctor Who... just started watching it last fall but completely in love with it...