Welcome/introductions

Options
renlewis170
renlewis170 Posts: 38 Member
Hello all. My name is Renee and I've tried to make 2012 a year for moving towards more natural eating. I'm no expert yet, but I'm working on learning more about eating naturally and eating locally. Part of my reasoning is about weight loss, but part is also about eating more sustainably and more ethically (I know, very personal topic this ethics thing!!) Just wondering what is motivating everyone else to tend towards more "real eating"...

Replies

• thinmg
    thinmg Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    Hi All,
    I did a 10 day Veggie Juice fast 2 months ago and it was fantastic the first 2 days i was slightly irritable but after that I felt truly amazing!. I had more energy and clarity than I had felt in years but the best thing to come from the experience was breaking the addiction to sugar, processed and refined foods. When I finished the Juicing It was so exciting just to eat a piece of celery. It brought food back to basics and made me aware of just how many chemicals, number are in our foods & not to mention genetically modified foods. My food shopping is so different now it 80 percent veggies & fruits ,10 %meat and 10% dry stock.
    Wish my fridge was larger there are so many leafy greens taking up room. The
    rewards are great. I eat Raw full fat Milk and sprouted essene bread . I love the food I consume now I wouldn't have it any other way. I eat like this to be as healthy as I can ,to set a good example for my child & to be good to our environment. There is still alot more I could do, which will happen over time. Cheers & thx you
  • waldenfam2
    waldenfam2 Posts: 203 Member
    Options