INTRODUCTIONS

Options
KnitChick89
KnitChick89 Posts: 56 Member
My name is Brittany. I'm 22 and my username on Ravelry is Dynkz89, if you want to add me :)
I'm curious if there are any other Ravelers out here on MFP!

I've been knitting for 2 years on and off, but right now, I can't seem to put my needles down! I've crocheted a couple of things, but I'm not the greatest at it, so I don't do it often. I am married and have 2 beautiful children! My oldest is 2 and my youngest is a month old, so I'm trying to lose my baby weight I've accumulated after my 2nd child :)

Let's see, I love Knit Picks yarn and needles! Their Nickel-Plated interchangeables were my very first needles I'd ever used and owned and I just went ahead and bought the whole set before I'd even learned to knit and I fell in love with them from the beginning and still only use their needles!

Replies

• skatters
    skatters Posts: 48
    Options
    I am here!! I am here!! Love ravelry! I am also a member of crochetville. I use the "skatters" nickname at both places. I mainly crochet blankets and edge fleece for Project Linus. I have crochet A.D.D. - so I like fast projects! I just recently finished my Lucy Bag (Attic 24) and need to get pictures of it up on rav.

I am 36, single mother of 2. 100+ lbs over weight. I had reality smack me in the face at the doctor's office the other day - I hit 302 lbs. The highest ever. Time for a change!!
  • suziblues2000
    suziblues2000 Posts: 515 Member
    Options
    I'm suziblues2000 on Ravelry

HI! I've been on Ravelry for a long time! Over 5 years (or longer). Same with MFP, been on here a long time too. I joined MFP a couple years ago, lost 40 lbs, gained it back : \ Now here I am again! This time I know how careful I have to be. It's so easy to gain weight and so hard to lose it!