Progress Pic :D

Options
Cmonnowguys
Cmonnowguys Posts: 361 Member
The ladies here on MFP were the reason I started lifting a little over a month ago.
Here are a couple of my "during" pics. All of March I did a combo of running, Zumba and calisthenics using 7lb weights. My weight was 168.4 with close to 34% body fat. In a month I lost 6 lbs, but my body fat was still at 33%. I decided to cut back on cardio (elliptical or light running twice a week) and started the Stronglifts 5x5 power lifting program. Since then I have only lost another 3 lbs, but my body fat is now at 28%. Not to mention, I am much stronger. Here are my current stats:
Squats - 115 lb
Bench - 85 lb
Pendlay rows - 90 lb
Overhead press - 70 lb
Dead lift - 145 lb

I still have a long way to go, but hopefully my progress so far will also motivate someone to pic up some weights! :)

inze36.jpg
[/img]

Replies

• _HeathBar_
    _HeathBar_ Posts: 902 Member
    Options
    Amazing progress!!! You look fantastic.
  • _GlaDOS_
    _GlaDOS_ Posts: 1,520 Member
    Options
    Thanks for sharing! You look awesome.
  • mamamudbug
    mamamudbug Posts: 572 Member
    Options
    You're progress is great! Thanks for sharing.
  • mandasimba
    mandasimba Posts: 782 Member
    Options
    You look great, another weight lifting success story ! :D
  • IzzieLee
    IzzieLee Posts: 19 Member
    Options
    Wow! Those are amazing results. You should be very proud!!
  • Aineko
    Aineko Posts: 163
    Options
    That's just amazing transformation!
    If I may ask, what was your diet during this time, where you eating at a deficit?
  • Cmonnowguys
    Options
    That's just amazing transformation!
    If I may ask, what was your diet during this time, where you eating at a deficit?

Thank you!