p90x help

Options
im new to all this and am in the skinny fat category, so really wanna tone up, but im confused as to which p90x workout to do, some people say use classic but i have no idea what that is. i have a really bad right knee so anything to high impact on legs is a no go. if this program is no good for me could you point me towards a good workout regime please xx

Replies

• mariacolumbus
    mariacolumbus Posts: 227 Member
    Options
    I have done P90X 3 times so far and my husband with bad knees has done it once....he just had to make adjustments to the program. I would really suggest going to the beachbody website and asking which program would be best.
  • muskett83
    muskett83 Posts: 12
    Options
    thank you x
  • ScreenGem
    ScreenGem Posts: 52 Member
    Options
    im new to all this and am in the skinny fat category, so really wanna tone up, but im confused as to which p90x workout to do, some people say use classic but i have no idea what that is. i have a really bad right knee so anything to high impact on legs is a no go. if this program is no good for me could you point me towards a good workout regime please xx

OMG Muskett83,
    It's like you were just reading from my Bio. I'm totally "that girl". Trying to lose 20 lbs even though some would scream at me and tell me I don't need to....I know the truth. Started P90x yesterday. Just FYI: I've started the "Classic" and so far so good. Adjust any workouts around your need if need be but just give it a try. Find me on the TeamBeachBody site if you're on there. I'm "Earthly Beauty" in Los Angeles.
  • coachbeav
    coachbeav Posts: 40 Member
    Options