Need suggestions

Options
chickybuns
chickybuns Posts: 1,037 Member
So I am really trying not to freak out about weight, but it seems to be going up very rapidly lately. I am currently eating aroudn 2300 a day which is my maintenance plus 250 extra and I eat back the majority of my exercise calories. I am usually very close to the 2300, some days over and lately I've been trying to be under but it's only been by 50-100 a day usually. This is why I'm concerned...this is my weight gain by week. It started off good, but I feel is getting out of control

10-2.6lb
11-2.6lb
12-4.6lb
13-3.8lb
14-6.8lb
15-7.2lb
16-8.0lb
17-11.6lb
18-11.6lb
19-13.8lb
20-17.8lb

Thanks in advance for your suggestions. I did go to the doctor last week and they didn't say anything, but I am still concerned.

Replies

• Exna
    Exna Posts: 96 Member
    Options
    MMM I can think of some things (not that I am an expert or anything :P ) :

1st- after the first trimester you are supposed to gain 4lbs per month, this is average ... and so far I think this is where you are right now... (more or less is normal)

2nd - even if you are meeting your calorie goal.. what kind of food are you fueling your body with ? I haven't really look at your diary very well .. but something to think about it .

3rd. HAve you been suffering of constipation? this might be another reason of the weight gain ...

4th : I've heard some ladies gain more weight in the second trimester and then don't gain in the last months.

5th : if your doctor is not concerned then everything is alright :)

Hope this helps! :) good luck and don't worry for the numbers but for the quality of your lifestyle for you and your baby ! :) ...
  • chickybuns
    Options