Is there a diabetes forum that is also LCHF?

Options
cimarrona27
cimarrona27 Posts: 97 Member
I love this forum, but sometimes I have T2D oddities. Any suggestions?

Replies

• LowCarbInScotland
    LowCarbInScotland Posts: 1,027 Member
    Options
    I'm a T2 diabetic and there are plenty of others around. Feel free to share your oddities here :smile:

There is a T2 diabetes forum, but its not very active and its not LCHF.
  • yuggybuggy
    yuggybuggy Posts: 20 Member
    Options
    take a look at the blood sugar diet site - they have a free forum, and it is geared, thought not exclusive to, diabetics
  • genmon00
    genmon00 Posts: 604 Member
    Options
    I personally ask this forum only my diabetes questions. So many diabetics are misinformed or uneducated about what diabetics should really be eating. So many informed and educated people here and helpful to boot! :)
  • bensnj
    bensnj Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    Hi....I am a newbie, but I am a type 1 PWD on an insulin pump. I am happy to have found this group and,
    hopefully, will be able to provide some input from my experiences and diabetic education.I am ALWAYS
    learning which is why I joined this group .Thanks for the add :-)
  • nvmomketo
    nvmomketo Posts: 12,019 Member
    Options
    I have insulin resistance too. I tend to come here for most of my advice since the Diabetes forum is not LCHF. Lotta smart people around here.

Dr Bernstein, of Dr Bernstei'ns Diabetes Solutions, has a forum. It isn't as active as this one but it is LCHF.
  • bensnj
    bensnj Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    Thanks for the info :-)
  • bjwoodzy
    bjwoodzy Posts: 593 Member
    Options
    Type 2, here! Controlling my BG with keto and doing great - no meds :) We all have oddities. How's it going, @cimarrona27 ?
  • neohdiver
    neohdiver Posts: 738 Member
    Options
    I love this forum, but sometimes I have T2D oddities. Any suggestions?