Inspire the Newbie!

Options
Gumbie7
Gumbie7 Posts: 45 Member
Hey ladies! I'm finally getting around to starting this awesome program. Completed Workout A today:) I've got a long way to go, lots of work and strength to gain. I'm 8 months postpartum and just looking for some inspiration from you all. So if you've got some before & after's it would be great to see! Even the in betweens would be wonderful! Thanks to all for the great information here!!!

Replies

• CHSegl
    CHSegl Posts: 89 Member
    Options
    I can't post pics, since I'm a tech ignoramus, but I'm 53 yr old and started lifting 2 yrs ago. Can now deadlift 235# on a good day, and am creeping up on the 100# bench. I am close to squatting full body weight- if not for a torn hamstring, I'd have it by now. Don't ask about OHPs, we don't speak of them....
  • indianarose2
    indianarose2 Posts: 469 Member
    Options
    CHFay, you rock!! That's all I'm saying!!! Another newbie (45 yrs old) motivated!
  • canadianlbs
    canadianlbs Posts: 5,199 Member
    Options
    Gumbie7 wrote: »
    Hey ladies! I'm finally getting around to starting this awesome program. Completed Workout A today:) I've got a long way to go, lots of work and strength to gain. I'm 8 months postpartum and just looking for some inspiration from you all. So if you've got some before & after's it would be great to see! Even the in betweens would be wonderful! Thanks to all for the great information here!!!

there's a whole thread in the stickies section just dripping with before/after shots that you might like. i started lifting about a year ago, although i didn't get started with stronglifts until the summer sometime. there's all kinds of things to like about lifting, and this is a really nice community to do it in.

• Gumbie7
    Gumbie7 Posts: 45 Member
    Options
    Awesome thanks for the encouragement all!
  • psych101
    psych101 Posts: 1,842 Member
    Options
    Here you go, I'll post my most recent before and during pic