CF Competitions

Options
tonyalynn26
tonyalynn26 Posts: 49 Member
I have been doing cf for almost 3 years now, it's been an up and down thing! Right before my 1 year anni. I hurt myself, took 3 months off and gained all my weight back!!

Started back, finally found a couple girls that I clicked with and things have been pretty good since then!

We started wodding, lifting, and competing together! I have been pr'ing non-stop!

We have done a couple 3 person team comps, and a few 2 person team comps!!

Finally, this weekend we took a podium spot!! We have been fighting so hard to get to podium!!

We figured this weekend wasn't gonna happen for us, I ended up sick, but sucked it up and competed anyways!!

Just something to keep you going!! To show you when you compete with other girls that are truly at your level, you can hang!!

I was never an athletic person until cf and still I am not sure if I am!!

Replies

• Mummyadams
    Mummyadams Posts: 1,125 Member
    Options
    Congrats on the win!
    Totally agree with you. I've just completed Fittest Mum in New Zealand with another mum at my box. I was so focused & dedicated to the training (PR'd all over the place and was looking so good). Then I fell of the wagon because ... well I had no goal. I generally don't like competing because I get so so so nervous. I wish they had more intermediate team competitions where no RX people sneak in - total downer when you know they are RX and they compete in scaled and then clean up.
  • ascrit
    ascrit Posts: 770 Member
    Options
    Congrats @tonyalynn26 !
  • vkudlock
    vkudlock Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I totally agree I'm getting bored and need a new goal
  • Aviation21
    Aviation21 Posts: 154 Member
    Options