Replies

• Autumnfilly2005
    Autumnfilly2005 Posts: 232 Member
    edited June 2015
    Options
    I've been absent from here for a while, so my goals are pretty simple:
    1. Start SL again
    2. Do weights 2x/week

At least I kept up with the running, so I'm also running 3x a week, now working on a 10k program since I graduated c25k a week ago.

So far doing good on both 1 and 2. Pulled a muscle in my shoulder at work, so debating whether to keep working out since my weights are less than 20lbs, or give it a rest. The muscle feels more tender than actually sore, so I might try it and see how it feels. Still running 3x/week. Been loving that. My 5k is this weekend. People are asking me if I'm still going to run with my injury, and my response is, "Nothing wrong with my legs!" I've been training for that race a long time, and I really want to do it.

Guess it's time for another update...

Did well this month. My shoulder healed fast, so that was no problem. I've been faithful to the SL program, and I've increased all my weights by 10lbs (2.5lbs a week). My starting weight was only 12lbs, so all the lifts have been really easy, to say the least. I've been lifting 2x a week, running 3x a week, on top of walking 6-7 miles a day at my job. Had a few bad moments in the beginning where I was just exhausted and dragging all day. Don't know if that was in response to the new activity level or if it was the heat that got to me. I live in southern CA, and summer has officially arrived with 90+ weather. It doesn't help that my workout station is outside, and since I work late at night, I sleep past the cool part of the morning.

Is there not a July goals thread up yet?
  • andylllI
    andylllI Posts: 379 Member
    Options
    andylllI wrote: »
    These are mine:
    Quit weighing daily it's messing with my head
    Strength train 2 sessions a week - up to three once home gym arrives in a couple weeks (yay!)
    - work pull-ups back up to 3