Where is Everyone?

Options
QuilterInVA
QuilterInVA Posts: 672 Member
I'm doing a Whole30 for Lent. This is my third Whole30. I feel so much better.

Replies

• melissa44
    melissa44 Posts: 57 Member
    Options
    Hello Quilter and good going! I just completed 30 days and lost 15 pounds and feel much better :)
  • TinaGA2015
    TinaGA2015 Posts: 83 Member
    Options
    Hi All, I'm new to Whole30 but read the book. I'm struggling right now with losing. Any advice?
  • MrsMekaShae
    MrsMekaShae Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Congrats Quilter and Melissa on completing! Hi everyone, I am also new to Whole30 and am on Day 5 about to enter the weekend. Watching the youtube videos of people that have completed it to get my mind right for the weekend. I also am on Chapter 5 of the book "It Starts with Food". I welcome your feedback. :)
  • melissa44
    melissa44 Posts: 57 Member
    Options
    Welcome ladies :)
    I really enjoyed listening to the book while I was driving, very scientific which was excellent for me with a medical background, it just helped to reconfirm why I am preferring this type of healthy eating.

Youtube videos huh, I had not thought to look at those but you now have spiked my interest :)

I remember day 3 and 4 were hard for me because I just did not feel good, I had a bad headache which I attribute to the stopping of the 1 pot of coffee and tons of creamer lol, it surely gets better as the days go on
  • atrosper
    atrosper Posts: 596 Member
    Options
    HI all, just joined the group, and I am starting the whole30 on March 1. I would have started it sooner, but I knew that February would have way to many events that would make me cheat (like my birthday). I have also talked to a few other people about it, more in passing then anything else, and they decided to do it with me. I will have to look into getting the book before I start. I've been to the website, and printed some stuff out, but it will definitely help having the book.