What's comes after SL?

Options
ZRx4
ZRx4 Posts: 158 Member
Hi all,

Tonight my workout buddy and I were talking about what comes after this program. I told her I didn't know and would look into it. So what comes next? We're 8 weeks in. I read some on 3x5, madcow and such. Could we just continue SL? Or do we need to add accessories? We're total noobs and haven't any idea. TIA

Replies

• mirrim52
    mirrim52 Posts: 763 Member
    Options
    You can continue SL for as long as you want. There is no time limit. As long as you are still progressing, you are good. Did you read the sticky at the top about intermediate programs?
  • ZRx4
    Options
    mirrim52 wrote: »
    You can continue SL for as long as you want. There is no time limit. As long as you are still progressing, you are good. Did you read the sticky at the top about intermediate programs?

Good to know! Yes, I did read the above info but was still unsure. Thanks!
  • canadianlbs
    canadianlbs Posts: 5,199 Member
    Options
    you don't even need to keep progressing if you don't want to ;) i've just crossed over to wendler, so i'm still motivated that way.

but i think i can see a point in the future where i'll be happy to just keep going to the gym and doing my x sets of y reps at z weight, whatever that turns out to be.
  • Sumiblue
    Sumiblue Posts: 1,597 Member
    Options
    I did Ice Cream Fitness, which is basically SL with accessories. I didn't do it long and now I'm doing PHUL.
  • SideSteel
    SideSteel Posts: 11,068 Member
    Options
    What are your goals? That might play a role in the program you select.
  • ZRx4
    Options
    Sidesteel- I'd like to tone and lose fat. I have about 10-15 lbs to my goal. I like SL, I was just curious what happens after 12 weeks, since it's coming up. But it sound like you can continue or do another program.

Any good programs, you know of, I'd be interested in researching.

Sumiblue- gonna have to check out PHUL. THX!
  • SideSteel
    Options