Sue's Successes

Options
Im Sue, 53 married 30 years, 2 adult kids, Aussie living on Gold Coast. Im a full time Uber driver recently.

I started focusing on this journey 17 months ago. Been dieting since I was 10 and obese already then. In 43 years Ive done every diet, even weird ones but always yo-yod & on average put on 6lbs a year & a bit more for 2 pregnancies. 3 years ago I resolved that im just one of those who fail & my lot in life is to just be a big girl.

2 years ago my 25 year old daughter was attacked by a bird & speared in the eye. She moved back home, couldnt drive for 8 months & needed extensive nursing every 2 hours Something had to give, so i stopped home cooking & moved to prepared meals & low fat choosing what I thought was good choiced. But she, hubby & me put on weight. I was worse putting on 20kg (45lb) in 6 months. I was shocked at the Doctors for my annual checkup. I have always worn loose shirts & elastic skirts so it snuck up. I cried at the Doctors. They couldnt weigh me on their scales - i was too heavy. I went to a freight company that day to know my start weight. 172kg (379lb). I went home & hit the internet totally gutted and discusted in myself. I didnt mention it to my daughter as it wasnt her choices but mine, nor her fault & she still had enough on her plate. (She has had 5 operations - includes a cornea transplant, in the last 2 years & is still blind in that eye but is back at work, moved back out on her own & hasnt lost her eye which was the chance at 1st. On the day of the accident we were told she may not make it & her 1st surgery was to save her life).