5/15 Monday Day 15 SLBC

Options
2»

Replies

• 77tes
    77tes Posts: 7,981 Member
    Options
    My 50's were so great for checking off things on my bucket list, I'll have to start a new one for my 60's. :) In my 50's I got my Master's degree, lost 50 pounds and got fit, took a trip to NYC with my sister and a trip to London with two of my daughters, started dancing, made a Regency ball gown and attended a Jane Austen Style Ball (actually I have made two ball gowns and attended more than a dozen balls).

So, whenever I hear someone moaning that they are turning 50, I always tell them my 50's were my best decade, but I'm trying to make my 60's top it.

A small bucket item on my new list: I would like to recreate the 1960's suit my mother made for her second wedding. I will be a big challenge, but I've got a photo (thanks to my sister-in-law who digitized all her family photos, I've got the silk (thanks to a shopping trip after Christmas to L.A.'s fabric district), and I've got a couple vintage patterns (thanks to Etsy). Today I decided which pattern I'll start with for my first muslin. The suit needs to be done by the end of July so that I can wear it for Costume College.
  • themedalist
    themedalist Posts: 3,215 Member
    Options
    I LOVED hearing about your bucket list and other goals and the steps you are taking to make your goals a reality!
  • Ming1951
    Ming1951 Posts: 514 Member
    Options
    Monday..May 15th...I did it.I beat Sunday not by much but I hit 6931 steps....