August 5

Options

Replies

• MaltedTea
    MaltedTea Posts: 6,286 Member
    Options
    @jamcnewman

The approach for this reply was stolen from "A Guide To Formatting Your Posts" which was started by a since long-gone MFP nerd for whom we appreciate their dedication to the cause of coding...

A GUIDE TO SPOILERS IN YOUR POST

NOTE: Replace the curly brackets ie: { } with square brackets [ ]

To create spoilers use {spoiler}Peek-a-boo! 👻{/spoiler}
    Results in...
    Peek-a-boo! 👻
    3xyes
    short walk :)
  • ashleycarole86
    ashleycarole86 Posts: 6,151 Member
    Options
    @WhatMeRunning your daily step count is mega inspiring! sitting over here MEGA impressed
  • ashleycarole86
    ashleycarole86 Posts: 6,151 Member
    Options
    Mrs_Hoffer wrote: »

I turned 60 a cpl months ago and have noticed this year that my body just isn't able to do some of the things that I used to do. As a massage therapist, I also see a lot of overweight, and/or older people that can hardly move because they've spent their whole lives being sedentary..... I feel like if I don't get this weight off once and for all, that I'm destined for a very rough time in my 60s and 70s and beyond.

My mom is one of those people you're describing - she has just turned 60 and her mobility took a massive dive. It's one of the incentives I have to get things in order for myself. Thanks for sharing your story.

• DebyS137
    DebyS137 Posts: 4,470 Member
    Options
    k19uatvaksgz.gif~ ~ ~Waving Hello~ ~ ~ 8/5/2021~ ~ ~

Exercise for at least 20 minutes ..................................... ✅ ... 155 + min.
    Stay within my calorie budget for the day ...................... ✅ ... Sure am
    Keep track of everything I ate and drank ....................... ✅ .... Sure did

STEPS.......... 23,100+ ........ 110 m Walking .... 45 m house cleaning ..

(personal goal... 110 min total daily during week and 80 min walking total daily on weekend)

Another Day on TRACK !!!