Options
Check out your team leaders stories here:

Replies

• writemusic4him
    writemusic4him Posts: 312 Member
    Options
    Jeliz1234 – BEASTS OF THE EAST

Hello everyone!

I am the Eastern #2 team captain. I am so excited to be a part of this group and can't wait till the Biggest Loser season starts!

Here is a little about me: My name is Jess, I'm 22 years old and I'm currently a college student taking classes in Radiology.

I've been overweight most of my life. I used to be really active when I was younger, but it changed when my family had to move when I was about 10. After the move, I didn't have many friends. I played outside less and ate more out of boredom. I can remember many times in school when I got embarrassed or was made fun of because of my weight.
    I was the second oldest child of five. My family didn't have very good eating habits - most of my family is also overweight. We used to not have much money, so we just ate what we could - not necessarily being concerned with whether it was healthy or not.
    Now that I'm older, the opposite has happened. When I work, I usually would spend the money going out to eat. My mom also keeps the pantry at home fully stocked with junk food.

Due to my weight, and a few other factors, I developed depression. With that came the emotional eating and more weight gain. I have also been diagnosed with severe sleep apnea caused by being overweight.

All of this at the age of 22! Everyday I think to myself - 'I shouldn't feel this way. I should be young and full of energy! But I feel like an old woman.' That's why I decided to lose weight - to get healthy. I hate feeling like garbage everyday, I hate having to wear a sleep mask to bed, I hate being this way!