Realistic Weight Loss Per Month

Options
Hi There,

I am a newbie in the world of the SLEEVE but I am not a newbie when it comes to having WLS. I had the Realize Band back in 2009 and removal 2.5 years later. The CRAPBAND almost killed me. :explode: Anyway.... I was sleeved November 18th 2013. I am trying to keep my mind together on being realistic on the weight loss per month journey. I know I should not compare myself to others thought. I just want an idea of how others are doing.

By the way, I am conducting the following:
Calories - 650 to 700
Protein - 60 to 70
Carbs - 20 to 35 (Most come from VITAMINS - Gummies):noway:
Fluid - 55 to 65 (Yeah this part is a work in progress)
Work out -
Cardio - 45 minutes (3x a week)
Strength Training - (2x a week with a personal trainer)

THANKS A BUNCH!!!

Feel free to add me if you would like!!! :smile:

Replies

• teachren
    Options
    Welcome,

I'm 8 months out and I started around where you did so maybe our situations will be similar. I'm 5'7, 43 (ouch..old), and was 307 at the beginning...285 after a pretty rigorous pre-op diet the day of surgery May 13, 2013.

My diet is pretty on target with you...try to stay around 650 cals...under 40 carbs...80 protein and about 20 fat. For about the first 6 months I was according to MFP stats closer to around 25 carbs...and I think that was the key. As I have neared my goal I have let the occasional alcoholic drink, piece of fancy bread, or dessert back in and my carbs have spiked a number of days...or weeks! :-)

For my first 6 months I hit a few expected plateaus but the first couple months lost about 20 a month...then down to about 15 in a couple and now I am running around 8-10 a month the last 2 months.