Hello?

Options
Anybody here? I think everyone brady'd out. Any chance this group can be resuscitated?

Replies

• Lovenestwesr
    Options
    Hi! I'm a newbie, and I would like this group to continue.
    I'm a primary care provider, and I have struggled with my weight for years, sometimes putting it on the "backburner".
    I want to be a part of a community of other health care providers who have felt the shame of carrying unhealthy weight and who are living healthy lifestyles.
  • JennergyKC
    JennergyKC Posts: 254 Member
    Options
    Hey! I'm awake, I'm awake. :) I'm an IM intern. I'd like to lose some of the weight I put on during intern year but mostly I just want to be healthier. Stop mindlessly snacking, stop emotionally stuffing my face with pizza during a bad call shift, stop rationalizing that I'm too tired or busy to exercise.
  • Ninanator
    Ninanator Posts: 38
    Options
    Hey Jamcrae22! Thanks for the add :-) IM intern? Rough year lol. good luck.
  • akjean
    akjean Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    I'm here! I'm a family practice PA working 4 x 10s per week. Tough to get a workout in when you leave the house when it's dark out and get home when it's dark out! Would love the community and support!
  • Ninanator
    Ninanator Posts: 38
    Options
    I love PAs! And family practice too :-) Sometimes I cry at 3 x 12hrs shifts a week, but then I remember my friends who are PAs, residents, physicians, or worse RETAIL, and then I'm okay lol.

To anyone who wants to be friends, please add each other! I would love to make sure this group continues on. Health care is one of those occupations, kinda have to be there to get it.
  • Kittyglenwood
    Kittyglenwood Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Just joined the group. I'm a student podiatrist. I'm getting ready to head out for my fourth year clerkships and I hear a lot of people gain weight during their fourth year.
  • kalisk
    kalisk Posts: 6 Member
    Options