Starting Preop diet tomorrow!!

Options
trinity9058
trinity9058 Posts: 149 Member
And I am very excited! I never thought I would be so excited for a diet lol. I have my official surgery date on May 14th. I can't wait! Any tips to get through the next two weeks? Oh, and my diet is two or three protein shakes a day with a lean protein/veggie dinner and I can't eat more than 870 calories a day. Thanks all!

Replies

• sjd06e
    sjd06e Posts: 3
    Options
    I am in the same boat, any tips appreciated! I just got the approval for my surgery, scheduled for May 30th. I start my two week pre op diet on the 16th. Good luck to you! Keep me posted on your pre op progress.

Also, the thing I am most concerned about is when I will be able to return to work. I was thinking about ten days, but was wondering if that is unrealistic? My job is pretty physically demanding and I am on my feet walking all day as I work in a hospital.
  • trinity9058
    Options
    I work in a hospital too!! I sit all day though. I'm only taking a week off unless there are complications of course. Good luck to you too!
  • Ujj7
    Ujj7 Posts: 51
    Options
    I work in a medical office and see patients at a fairly leisurely pace, wondering if anyone has any opinion on whether I could go back in 1 week after sleeve surgery?
  • AdrenilineDad
    Options
    My surgeon told me two weeks min...my job is fairly demanding and long hours. Im sure you will do great on the diet! Leafy greens kept me going when I needed a snack.
  • trinity9058
    Options
    That's funny that you mentioned leafy greens!!! I've been having dreams of spinach salad lately. It must be something I'm looking forward to lol
  • plmelquist
    plmelquist Posts: 42
    Options
    My pre-op diet was only Optifast. Shakes, soups and bars. Appreciate the "real" food you get to eat along the next 2 weeks and savor it, lol. Drink lots of water!!
  • tabithascatena
    tabithascatena Posts: 21 Member
    Options