Toning abs?

Options
kwb87
kwb87 Posts: 70 Member
Hi, I'm new to lifting and started out just as a way to try and keep my chest firm (I'm an F cup) but since realised that lifting may not actually do much for keeping the breasts in shape anyway. I like lifting though and currently do bench presses and chest presses plus incorporate a 3kg(6.6lb) weight into my crunches (rowing, Russian twists, side plank).

I carry a bit of extra fat around my middle and I'm doing cardio to work on the fat loss, I love running and this is my main cardio. I'm just wondering what lifts are best to tone the abs or general core area?

Thanks a lot.

K x

Replies

• Wiscanny
    Options
    Hello! I'm new here but have been lifting for quite some time. I have a fuller bust as well, and although I am not as big as you, I will say that chest exercises do help keep them perky and "in place".

I don't train my abs a whole lot since I lift heavy and my core is getting a nice workout by supporting said lifts. I tend to do some conditioning at the end of my lifts that involve tabata abs of some variation. I like to do a few rounds of varying planks, frog-leg sit-ups, back extensions, 6 inch holds, etc. 20 seconds of work, 10 seconds of rest... continue for at least 5 rounds- but I like to just go until I can't anymore.

Hope this helps!
  • okulyd
    okulyd Posts: 147 Member
    Options
    I'm doing crossfit so there are lots of varied movements but over the past 6 months I have found that my abs have gotten toned for the first time in my life.