Buying a new bike but stuck on two styles. Help me decide?

Options
m1xm0d3
m1xm0d3 Posts: 1,576 Member
Some of you know I had a terrible crash the other week and ended up in the ER getting 45 stitches along my eyebrow.

The MTB bike is now junk so I am looking at going Hybrid or Cyclocross as I mostly commute to work 20 miles round trip and often take <30 mile rides.

I hardly go off road but always want the option to ride light trails. Hop a curb here and there. No stump jumping.

I am very tall. 6' 6"

Speed is not a concern as I was averaging around 15-16 on my MTB.

Both bikes are $600

I expect my riding will be 90% road.

The first is a Gravity Zilla Cyclocross with drop style bars to which I have very little experience with. Both the bars and the shifters. •24" fits most riders 6'3" to 6’5”
http://www.bikesdirect.com/products/gravity/zilla.htm#size

The second is a Fuji Sunfire Hybrid and seems to be very similar to my MTB but bigger, which I need. 23 inch frame fits 6' 3" up to 6' 7"
http://www.bikesdirect.com/products/fuji/fuji-sunfire-2.htm

I know the decision is mine but is there anything about these 2 bikes that I should be weary of or questioning, like the components?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Replies

• kcjchang
    kcjchang Posts: 709 Member
    Options