Introductions

Options
18910111214»

Replies

• KreeativeKat
    KreeativeKat Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    Hello everyone - I live in Lincolnshire and I've just found this group - am thrilled to discover that I'm not the only Brit whose registered on this site. I was feeling a bit lonely ! I've just turned sixty, but still have the energy and drive of someone half my age. I lost almost 30 lbs a couple of years ago, but gained back 15 lbs. I seem to have been on a diet for years, apart from a time in my life when I was without a car, walked everywhere and went to fitness classes 3 times a week. Anyhow, I've decided that this is the last time I'll ever allow myself to gain. Dieting is just tedious. When I lose my 15 lbs I'm going to make sure it stays off.
  • notskinnylizzy
    notskinnylizzy Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm fairly new to all this (but not to dieting, seems I've been doing that most of my adult life!:cry: Need all the motivation I can get, boots up the bot welcome as I seem to be on my usual up and down trip of losing, gaining etc!) Have registered for GNR (my 3rd yr, and I was determined to be at least a stone lighter than last year when I did it!) seeing as it's only about 10 weeks away I desperately need to get motivated! At the mo I weigh 13 st so you can imagine I don't get round the course very quickly - the spirit is willing, but the flesh is a great big b****y hindrance! Hope some of you can encourage me; I promise to do the same for you!!:flowerforyou:
  • Voww
    Voww Posts: 39 Member
    Options