CrossFit Games

Options

Replies

• Sbiscotti
    Sbiscotti Posts: 153 Member
    Options
    Did 12.2 today - hit 60. Couldn't quite get under 100...but since 80 was my 1 rep max back in Dec. and I just missed 100 (like 10 times b/c I had 2+minutes on the clock after 60)...grrrr
  • DJStewie
    DJStewie Posts: 92 Member
    Options
    Did 12.2 today - hit 60. Couldn't quite get under 100...but since 80 was my 1 rep max back in Dec. and I just missed 100 (like 10 times b/c I had 2+minutes on the clock after 60)...grrrr

That's a big improvement since December, great work!
  • AggieCass09
    AggieCass09 Posts: 1,867 Member
    Options
    My 12.2 score was 30. The 45 lbs was fairly easy but I had a few no-reps. I had plenty of time left (like 5 minutes or more) but I couldn't get the 75 lbs up. I'd never done snatch before (i'm new to crossfit...only since jan 30th) so overall I was pleased even thought 60 was my goal. I always set my goals a bit high. Oh, I did 12.2 immediately after running a half marathon; I hadn't even stopped sweating yet....maybe that had something to do with it!

now, i cant wait till Wednesday so I can prep for 12.3. Now that I'm done with running, I can focus 100% on crossfit....
  • DJStewie
    Options
    My 12.2 score was 30. The 45 lbs was fairly easy but I had a few no-reps. I had plenty of time left (like 5 minutes or more) but I couldn't get the 75 lbs up. I'd never done snatch before (i'm new to crossfit...only since jan 30th) so overall I was pleased even thought 60 was my goal. I always set my goals a bit high. Oh, I did 12.2 immediately after running a half marathon; I hadn't even stopped sweating yet....maybe that had something to do with it!

now, i cant wait till Wednesday so I can prep for 12.3. Now that I'm done with running, I can focus 100% on crossfit....

Considering the half marathon and 1 month of crossfit experience, i'd say 30 is a really good score :smile:
  • DJStewie
    Options
    12.3: 6rounds +1