Continuous Snacking.

Options
brandillyn
brandillyn Posts: 105 Member
I'm in dire need of assistance! Since I've been working out more, all I've wanted to do is snack..all day.. Is that okay or no? All I have in my house right now is chocolatey stuff, and trust me, I've been eating it. So should I just starve and wait till my meals? What are good snacks I can buy to make it not a big deal?

Replies

• MmmDrop
    MmmDrop Posts: 160 Member
    Options
    Have you tried eating protein after you workout? Usually after I workout, I eat tuna and some greek yogurt. The protein should help satisfy you. Also, if you haven't already, switch out all your white breads/pastas/rice to whole grain. The extra fiber in these will take longer to digest, so you don't get hungry again like 10 minutes after you eat. I normally start off my day with oatmeal & grapefruit -- it really helps tide me over until lunch.
  • brandillyn
    Options
    I'm completely new at the dieting part. thanks for the tips! Do you just eat the tuna out of the can or something?

I'm a terribly picky eater, so I'm going to have to do some serious food research.
  • NavyWifeTwinMom
    NavyWifeTwinMom Posts: 98 Member
    Options
    I'm a crazy choc-o-holic, so it just can't be in the house. Surround yourself with healthy options (apples, veggies, almonds etc) and at least when the munchies attack junk isn't available! Cheers!
  • MmmDrop
    MmmDrop Posts: 160 Member
    Options
    I normally just make an open faced sandwich on a slice of whole grain or double fiber bread with just half a can - my 4 year old eats the other half. :p I also refuse to purchase junk to put in my pantry. For snacks, we normally do simple stuff like fresh fruit or the healthier granola bars - or even celery with peanut butter. Its so yummy, and so easy to do.