from or near ann arbor!

Options
I'm looking for MFP friends near ann arbor to work out with or just keep in contact with!
I've lived here for about 2 years and its impossible not to stay active here! I'm doing well so far and i love running the river trail!!!

21492984.png
Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter

Replies

• kd_mazur
    kd_mazur Posts: 569 Member
    Options
    I'm just a bit south of you in Monroe. I worked in Ann Arbor for about 6 years...it's a pretty great place.
    Add if you like:)
  • budhandy
    budhandy Posts: 305 Member
    Options
    we live in jackson, feel free to add
  • camjam89
    camjam89 Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    I'm a grad student and work at UM. Feel free to add me!
  • jasperann
    jasperann Posts: 136 Member
    Options
    I go to a bootcamp in Ann Arbor. It is through Rec and Ed and Pete Thomas from the Biggest loser coaches it. A new session is starting on June 5th. It is tons of fun and LOTS of great people! =D You should check it out. They run in the Arb in the Summer on Saturday mornings too.
  • mokpochica
    mokpochica Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    I'm in Ann Arbor. I'm going to drop in at that boot camp one of these days. For now, I'm just running. I run 3 miles everyday, but more on the weekend. I'm training for the Dexter Ann Arbor 10K
  • rachmass1
    rachmass1 Posts: 470 Member
    Options
    I grew up in A2 and live in Saline. Feel free to add me!

The trails along the river are great for running. Nice loop starting in Bird Hills down through Longshore. Bring a partner or a dog though
  • fearlesskate
    fearlesskate Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I'm in Dundee about 1/2 hour south! I frequent Ann Arbor for long runs and writing my thesis in local coffee shops! Feel free to add me :)

Also, any interest in starting an Ann Arbor group? My bff loves her Denver group and I'm a little jealous of her massive support system on MFP from Denver!!
  • rwozzie
    rwozzie Posts: 24 Member