Newly diagnosis of Insulin-Resistant Syndrome

Options
bernibac
bernibac Posts: 2 Member
I am new to MFP and to this forum. I have had PCOS for years. Today after having some blood work drawn I have been diagnosed with Insulin-Resistant Syndrome. I know PCOS and this syndrome go hand and hand. I am basically trying to get as much info as possible and trying to get a grasp of this before I end up with diabetes. I know I am suppose to be on a low carb and high protein diet but trying to figure out the how much so I can begin calculating my daily food intake. I also was started on 500mg of Metformin with a goal of 2000mg. Any info would be appreciated.

Thank you

Replies

• TXBelle1174
    TXBelle1174 Posts: 615 Member
    Options