Do you share you diary - if so, why? If not, why not?

SlinkyNewMe
SlinkyNewMe Posts: 213 Member
I am not an expert in nutrition and dietetics. I DO know what is healthy and not healthy. I have learnt the hard way that the starvation levels set by MFP are unworkable and will wreck your metabolism - having been on a plateau for 4 months now. I BELIEVE from my own experience of being on this plateau, from reading stuff on the internet, from the fat2fitradio.com website, and from reading posts on the Eat More to Weigh Less group on here, that no-one should EVER eat under their BMR for a sustained period to time.

I have raised my calories to 1800 calories and I am trying to get as close to that as possible - my appetite has been wrecked from starving myself on 1200 then 1500 calories since January so now I am "never hungry" a classic sign that my metabolism has slowed down.

I am a strict vegetarian, eating only plant based foods - I share my diary with my MFP friends. I take their comments on board, I consider their comments and dismiss those I feel are irrelevant to me, incorporate those that I feel are helpful. Sharing my diary has helped me to increase my protein, reduce my carbohydrates, watch my sodium intake, learn about different foods I can include in my daily diet, try and drink more water. It has also held me accountable so when I slip up and have that wine, or dessert - everyone who looks at my diary will know about it! If I did that for a couple of days in a row, I believe one or more of my lovely MFP's will say "hey, what's up girl?" and guide me towards more healthier choices.