New to MFP - how do you do WW and MFP?

Options
Hi everyone. . .I am new to MFP. . I originally joined WW last november and lost 25 pounds by April. . .for lots of lame reasons, I went off track and gained about 10 pounds between May - July. I got back on track in August, but its been painfully slow and frustrating.

I also got a Fitbit. . .

But having trouble figuring out how to make MFP and WW work together. . .seems like WW allows lots more food (I get 26 points daily) between daily points, 49 extra and the exercise. With MFP, to lose 1 lb a week, they set me at 1200. So, on the days that I don't exercise I seem to never be able to stay under that.

Basically do you guys double track? Do you track on one over the other?

Any advice, thoughts, hints would be so appreciated. Thank you!!!

Replies

• bmacholiday
    bmacholiday Posts: 296 Member
    Options
    I track my points on WW's site and come here for support and motivation. Initially I did both, but it was too much tracking and made me a little nutty comparing the two.
  • chipper15173
    chipper15173 Posts: 3,981 Member
    Options
    i do just WW tracking. like holiday said too much tracking if you do both. you will drive yourself nuts with all the different tracking. for me it's just one. i do on here if i just want to see where everything is at. but, it's just a day or two. i have been on here for years, so i have great friends that i come here for.
  • gal_amy
    Options
    i do just WW tracking. like holiday said too much tracking if you do both. you will drive yourself nuts with all the different tracking. for me it's just one. i do on here if i just want to see where everything is at. but, it's just a day or two. i have been on here for years, so i have great friends that i come here for.

Wow! congratulations on 94 lbs lost! Did you buy the new Active Link?
  • chipper15173
    chipper15173 Posts: 3,981 Member
    Options
    don't know what the active link is.