Welcome! - Introductions!

Options
Tempe729
Tempe729 Posts: 270 Member
My name is Cassidy (you can call me by username if you want, or if you're like me and tend to forget names easily). :ohwell:

I started training and losing weight to join the Navy at the beginning of the year and I have met so many awesome people here on MFP and until a few days ago, haven't found anyone in the same boat as me!

I created this group because it's always nice to have support and it's even cooler to have fellow MFPer's working toward the same goal! Also because I have met several people currently serving/just got out of the Navy that have helped me a lot and given me a ton of helpful advice and encouragement and I would like to pass it on and invite anyone and everyone to pipe up if you have any questions about getting into the Navy or what boot camp entails, etc. Or if you're stuck in regards to fitness and diet and need help kick-starting....or Whatever! :happy:

So.... Welcome to the group! Some of you I know already but if you're up for it please introduce yourselves to anyone that joins! :flowerforyou:

1) What's your name (if you'd like to give it out, if not, username works just as well!), Age, Height, SW/CW/GW (or BF/BMI%)
Cassidy
I'm 5' 3"
SW: 232 (approx: 53% BF)
CW: 189 (38% BF)
GW: 155 (35% BF or less)
******If you don't know your Body Fat % this site uses the same formula as the Navy: http://www.skinbodyfitness.com/bmr_bmi_bfp.htm *******

2) Where are you currently at in terms of getting into the Navy? (i.e. have you sworn in, trying to lose weight/inches, curious about the Navy, etc.)
Trying to drop the last few inches to bring down my BF% to Navy standards for females. I haven't sworn in yet, hoping I can by the end of this month.

3) What rate are you going for? (If you're already in the Navy, what is it that you do (your rate)?)
I'm pursuing MA (Master at Arms) with the intention of joining the K9 division.