Finger-licking good! 11/15

Options
garlic7girl
garlic7girl Posts: 2,236 Member
Mindless eating! Oh society is so good at this! We rush to get food (drive-thru) and then rush to eat it (in the car) then wonder why we don't feel satisfied or why we have indigestion and bowel issues! We eat in front of TVs too! Do we even realize what we just ate?

So my challenge not just for today but during the holidays....eat and enjoy your food...eat it like your last meal! Especially the treats you never get to eat the rest of the year...really taste the flavors and savour the textures! Relish the moment!

Remember the commercial for the soup...Mmmmm Mmmmmm good? Well, I want for you all (me too) to be able to say that and mean it!

Peace,
WW

Replies

• WarriorCupcakeBlydnsr
    WarriorCupcakeBlydnsr Posts: 2,150 Member
    Options
    This is something I'm still learning, I worked in retail during high school and college, I learned to eat fast food, eat fast, and eat in the car because I always had to be somewhere (back at work, at school, to work, home, ect) I think this is where some of my obsessive compulsive behavior with food came from (when I crave something, I can't have it just once and be satisfied, like most people do, I will become almost obsessed with the food for many days and have to have it constantly) I never tasted the food I ate because I ate so fast, so I couldn't relieve the craving.

Here I am many years later and I can still eat like that. I have gotten better about paying attention (a few days ago my "I'm full" switch in my brain turned on before I actually finished my food!) and have been able to better control my cravings (at least until the hormones kick in, then all bets are off!)
  • Drea_ann
    Drea_ann Posts: 65 Member
    Options
    This is absolutley awesome!