Setting up my own business, advice needed please!

Options
Cliffy94
Cliffy94 Posts: 1,265 Member
Hi guys abit of advice needed please if possible! I wasnt sure which board to post this on, so i have done a couple, i hope the mods dont mind!

Im considering setting up my own business here in the UK., in health and fitness. I have a degree in Nutrition, and i'm soon to be a qualified personal trainer. I was just wondering how much people would be willing to pay for personalised tailored nutrition and fitness plans? is this something people have had done? If so what have you paid? Just so i can get an idea of demand and what to charge clients!

That would be one aspect of my business, the other would be to do talks and workshops in schools to children on healthy eating/healthy lifestyles, as im also a qualified Youth Worker. The children would obtain a nationally recognised qualification from doing the course too. If people work in schools is this something that teachers/schools would go for?

Im in the process of trying to lose my beer gut which i have gained from a couple of bad injuries playing ice hockey, so that i can look the part to play the part as i hate how i look right now!

Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated!
Regards, Scott

Replies

• SairahRose
    SairahRose Posts: 412 Member
    Options
    Some plans are £60+ and that's just for the plan itself. Other training regimes can be monthly.. but a lot of it depends on what you're offering to different people. Again, a gym membership often comes with a fitness trainer, and you're talking £25 a month just for the cheapest one.

Sadly most of my information would come from a Google search, which you've no doubt done all that research yourself.

I do know that my son's school has a sport's club where they get a certificate for doing a sport course (so many hours of the after-school club), so I'd say they'd definitely be open to looking into that as well. Maybe other schools would too?
  • jaz050465