Introduce yourself

Options
I'm Shannon. I'm 36 years old and started this venture at 276. I am now at 268 as of this morning :) (my high weight was 289 two years ago and I got down to 238 only to have back surgery and here I am back up ugh)
I am a mom of two great kids. A twelve year old boy, and a ten year old girl.
I'm married to a wonderful man, and we will celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary in July.
I am a teacher. I teach 5th and 6th grade general music, and assist with band. I'm hoping to move to the junior high band position next year.
Oh, I am also a gamer. I play SWTOR where my husband and I run a Christian guild.
My weight has been a life long battle... and this time I'm gonna win!
Anything else you wanna know just ask!

Replies

• Keiras_Mom
    Keiras_Mom Posts: 844 Member
    Options
    Hi. I'm Dawn. I started at around 278, did Atkins for the first 10 pounds or so, and have been doing JUDDD ever since. I'm down to around 165 (bouncing up and down around this weight, and I'm playing with maintenance right now). I'm 5'9", 40 years old, and have thyroid disease (hypo).

I've been married to my awesome husband for almost 10 years, and we have a charming, beautiful, smart as can be 8 year old daughter, Keira. She's in an IB school with advanced curriculum, gets straight A's, and is a member of her school's Student Council. Okay, I'm done bragging. =)

DH and I are renewing our vows in April for our 10 year anniversary. We're going to do the super-cheesy Las Vegas Elvis thing. It'll be fun! I'd love to be maintaining easily by then.

I've recently joined a gym and have been doing Zumba a couple times per week. I'm really enjoying it!
  • seeashleysave
    seeashleysave Posts: 38 Member
    Options
    Hey, I'm Ashley! I'm 27, and I've let weight define me for every one of those years.

I started at 319 lbs in a size 24 busting out of the seams. Currently, I'm 233 lbs and looking to lose about 63 more.